Our History

INJOY Stewardship was founded in 1992 by leadership guru Dr. John C. Maxwell. We were founded out of the desire to not simply help churches raise money, but rather, to help churches raise more fully surrendered followers of Jesus.

We have been blessed to serve over 4,500 churches, however, our desire remains the same. We help churches fund the vision God has given them through customized capital campaigns.

Executive Leadership Team

IMBNININJOY-0020.jpg

Joseph Sangl
President & CEO joes@injoystewardship.com

Ken Friar
Executive Vice President kenf@injoystewardship.com

Chad Aukland
Director of Consulting chada@injoystewardship.com

 

Brian Dodd
Director of New Ministry Relationships  briand@injoystewardship.com

Matt Sams
Director of Finance matts@injoystewardship.com

 

Team Members

Marty Benton
Senior Consultant martyb@injoystewardship.com

Jeff Shortridge
Senior Consultant jeffs@injoystewardship.com

Steve Chittenden
Senior Consultant stevec@injoystewardship.com

Mark Blackmore
Senior Consultant markb@injoystewardship.com

Ron Wood
Ministry Relationships Development ronw@injoystewardship.com

Matthew Garrison
Ministry Relationships Development matthewg@injoystewardship.com

Nick Mauney
Ministry Relationships Development nickm@injoystewardship.com

Monte Bartlett
Followthru Consultant monteb@injoystewardship.com

Travis Rexroth
Financial Analyst & Followthru Consultant   travisr@injoystewardship.com

Caroline Campbell
Financial Analyst carolinec@injoystewardship.com

Core Values


We Expect Excellence

Everything should be done with excellence; it honors God and inspires people. We do all we can to provide excellent service to our partners.


We Value Relationships

Every healthy relationship is built on trust. We strive to build healthy relationships with our partners through integrity and honesty.


We provide "lagniappe" - a little something extra - causing church leaders to say, "We could not have done this without you!"

We Exceed Expectations


We Pursue Innovation

Yesterday's solutions will not solve today's problems.


God is created the Universe with order. Therefore, we find it integral to use accurate data to guide our decisions.

We Value Data


We believe we can accomplish more for the Kingdom of God together than we can apart.

We Value Teamwork

 

Contact Us

Fill out the contact form below to speak with a consultant.

 

Phone Number: 800.333.6509

Email Address: hello@injoystewardship.com

Address: 1924 Pearman Dairy Road, Suite D, Anderson, SC, 29625

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Follow Us on Twitter